A unique album dedicated to the masterpieces of art of Uzbekistan will be released

A unique album dedicated to the masterpieces of art of Uzbekistan will be released

 The World Society for the Study, Preservation and Popularization of the Cultural Heritage of Uzbekistan announces the imminent release of a unique series "Masterpieces of the Art of Uzbekistan", which brings together albums dedicated to ceramics, art metal, artistic textiles and fine arts.

 Each album contains magnificent photographs selected from the project's archive: selected artifacts from the collections of various museums and works from private collections.  The value of the heritage is revealed in understandable and vivid texts of art historians, for each of them the topic described as favorite, deeply and thoroughly studied

 The album consists of three large-scale thematic sections dedicated to the main stages in the development of the fine arts of Uzbekistan.  It appears as a vivid phenomenon, striking the viewer with a bizarre combination of traditionalism and innovation.  The publication will help foreign viewers to get an idea of   the originality of contemporary art in our country.  The album presents both widely known and unfamiliar works of painting, graphics and sculpture from various museums and private collections, created over the past hundred years.

 A series of albums "Masterpieces of Art of Uzbekistan" will be presented at the V Anniversary  Congress of the World Society for the Study, Preservation and Popularization of the Cultural Heritage of Uzbekistan in September 2021.

 ***

 Research initiatives implemented by the project "Cultural Heritage of Uzbekistan in the World Collections" are aimed at studying, preserving and popularizing the cultural heritage of Uzbekistan.  The international oil service company “Eriell Group” provides all-round support in the implementation of projects.

 

See more

Выйдет в свет уникальный альбом, посвященный шедеврам искусства Узбекистана

Выйдет в свет уникальный альбом, посвященный шедеврам искусства Узбекистана

Всемирное общество по изучению, сохранению и популяризации культурного наследия Узбекистана объявляет о скором выходе в свет уникальной серии  «Шедевры искусства Узбекистана», объединившей альбомы, посвященные керамике, художественному металлу, художественному текстилю и изобразительному искусству.

В каждом альбоме собраны великолепные фотографии, отобранные из архива проекта: избранные артефакты из коллекций разных музеев и произведения из частных коллекций. Ценность наследия раскрывается в понятных и ярких текстах искусствоведов, для каждого из них описываемая им тема — любимая, глубоко и основательно изученная

Альбом состоит из трех масштабных тематических разделов, посвященных основным этапам развития изобразительного искусства Узбекистана. Оно предстает как яркий феномен, поражая зрителя причудливым сочетанием традиционализма и новаций. Издание поможет зарубежному зрителю составить представление о самобытности современного искусства нашей страны. В альбоме представлены как широко известные, так и малознакомые произведения живописи, графики и скульптуры из различных музеев и частных коллекций, созданные за последние сто лет.

Серия альбомов «Шедевры искусства Узбекистана» будет презентована на юбилейном V Конгрессе Всемирного общества по изучению, сохранению и популяризации культурного наследия Узбекистана в сентябре 2021 года. 

***

Исследовательские инициативы, реализуемые проектом "Культурное наследие Узбекистана в собраниях мира", направлены на изучение, сохранение и популяризацию культурного наследия Узбекистана. Всемерную поддержку в реализации проектов оказывает международная нефтесервисная компания «Eriell Group».