Book volumes of the project “Cultural Legacy of Uzbekistan in World Collections” has become the possession of the Library of Parliament of Japan

In December 12, meeting of the Chairperson of the Board of World Society for the Preservation, Study and Popularization of Cultural Legacy of Uzbekistan, F. Abdukhalikov and member of the Board of World Society, S. Laptev with the library administration was held in the library of the Japanese Parliament.

This meeting is preceded by the media event “Uzbekistan and Japan on the Great Silk Road”, which will be held in Tokyo on December 16, under the auspices of the World Society, and on the eve of the first state visit of the President of Uzbekistan, Shavkat Mirziyoyev, to Japan.

The library amazes with the collection of its books – it stores more than 43.5 million units of publications, of which 11 million books, 9 million microfilms, 6 million newspapers, 12 million magazine publications and more.

By now it will be possible to obtain an extensive information related to the culture and art of our country – 10 volumes of the series “Cultural Legacy of Uzbekistan in World Collections”, which has been donated and accepted by the library administration with great gratitude.

The administration of the library of the Parliament of Japan noted their very high content, as well as excellent printing quality. As the representative of the library, Mr. Hyuga, has emphasized, that the books will become a real decoration of funds dedicated to the culture of the world. He also noted the amazing scale of the promotional work of the project “Cultural Legacy of Uzbekistan in World Collections”, as well as the enormous contribution of the project to strengthening international relations.

 

At the meeting, the topic of historical ties between Uzbekistan and Japan was not set back. First of all, we were united by the fact that the territory of Uzbekistan played a decisive role in the spread of Buddhism in the past. F. Abdukhalikov noted that Buddhism, which now became the most popular religion in Japan, strengthened itself on the lands of the southern regions of Uzbekistan during the Kushan kingdom, then, through China and Korea, reached the Japanese islands. Information about the Buddhist culture in Uzbekistan aroused great interest from the library administration.

At the end of the official part of the meeting, members of the Project were given a tour of the library halls and demonstrated the latest technical equipment.

The uniqueness of the library lies in the almost complete automation of all the processes of delivering books to readers, as well as in the equally unique storage system, which consists of 8 underground floors, with maintained regular temperature and humidity.

Exchange of experience in the field of preservation and promotion of cultural legacy will certainly be useful for both parties. In turn, a tremendous block of information about the art of Uzbekistan will now be available to Japanese readers.

 

See more

Книги-альбомы проекта «Культурное наследие Узбекистана в собраниях мира» стали достоянием Библиотеки парламента Японии

12 декабря в библиотеке парламента Японии состоялась встреча Председателя правления Всемирного общества по сохранению, изучению и популяризации культурного наследия Узбекистана Ф. Абдухаликова и члена правления Общества С. Лаптева с руководством библиотеки. 

Данная встреча предваряет медиа ивент «Узбекистан и Япония на Великом шелковом пути», который состоится в Токио 16 декабря, под эгидой Всемирного общества, и накануне первого государственного визита Президента Узбекистана Шавката Мирзиёева в Японию.  

Библиотека поражает собранием своих книг – в ней хранится более 43.5 миллионов единиц изданий, из них – 11 млн книг, 9 млн микрофильмов, 6 млн газет, 12 млн журнальных изданий и прочее.  

Теперь в ней можно будет получить и обширную информацию, касающуюся культуры и искусства нашей страны – в дар библиотеке переданы 10 томов серии «Культурное наследие Узбекистана в собраниях мира», которые были приняты руководством библиотеки с большой благодарностью. 

Руководство библиотеки парламента Японии отметило их очень высокое информационное наполнение, а также отличное полиграфическое качество. Как подчеркнул представитель библиотеки господин Хюга, книги станут настоящим украшением фондов, посвященных культуре стран мира. Также он отметил удивительный масштаб популяризаторской работы Проекта «Культурное наследие Узбекистана в собраниях мира», а также огромный вклад проекта в укрепление международных связей.  

На встрече не обошлось и без темы исторических связей Узбекистана и Японии. В первую очередь нас объединяет тот факт, что территория Узбекистана сыграла в прошлом определяющую роль в распространении буддизма. Ф. Абдухаликов отметил, что буддизм, являющийся ныне наиболее популярной религией Японии, укрепившись на землях южных районов Узбекистана в период Кушанского царства, далее, через Китай и Корею, достигает японских островов. Информация о буддийской культуре в Узбекистане вызвала огромный интерес со стороны руководства библиотеки. 

 

По завершении официальной части встречи для членов Проекта была проведена экскурсия по залам библиотеки, продемонстрировано новейшее техническое оборудование.  

Уникальность библиотеки заключается в практически полной автоматизации всех процессов доставки книг до читателей, а также в не менее уникальной системе хранилища, которое состоит из 8 подземных этажей, с поддерживаемой регулярной температурой и влажностью.  

Обмен опытом в сфере сохранения и популяризации культурного наследия, безусловно, будет полезен для обеих сторон. В свою очередь, огромный блок информации об искусстве Узбекистана теперь станет доступен для японских читателей.

© Проект "Культурное наследие Узбекистана в собраниях мира"