VOLUME XXIX. FRANCIS RICHARD ILLUSTRATED MANUSCRIPTS FROM MAWARANNAHR IN THE COLLECTIONS OF FRANCE

The book-album “Illustrated Manuscripts from Mawarannahr in the Collections of France” presents unique manuscripts created in the territory of Mawarannahr, but for various reasons kept in the French libraries. Among them is the cult monument “Miraj-name” (“Book of Miraj”), a copy of which was made by the order of Timurid Shahrukh Mirzo and contains unique miniatures depicting scenes from the life of the Prophet, the scientific work “Suwar al-kawakib al-thabita” (“The Book of Fixed Stars”), made for Ulugbek’s personal library and containing a calligraphic bookplate of the “scholar on the throne” himself, “Mahzan al-asrar” (“Treasury of Secrets”) by Nizami Ganjavi, with miniatures by the famous Bukhara brush master Mahmud Muzakhib and others.

The publication is intended not only for representatives of the academic research community, but also for broad local and foreign audiences, as well as the younger generation interested in the rich cultural heritage of Uzbekistan. The project without any analogue in the world is being implemented due to favorable conditions created in the years of Independence and to the personal attention of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan Shavkat Mirziyoyev to such issues as the careful preservation, enrichment and augmentation of tangible and intangible cultural heritage of the Uzbek people.

The readers may broaden their concept of the rich culture and art of Uzbekistan and watch the documentary on the disk attached to the book-album. The pages are also marked with QR-codes for scanning with a tablet or smartphone to get additional visual information in 3D format. The multivolume series “Cultural Legacy of Uzbekistan in World Collections” provides for publication of other books devoted to the unique masterpieces of the historical and cultural legacy of Uzbekistan.

 

Смотреть еще

ТОМ XXIX. ФРАНСИС РИШАР. ИЛЛЮСТРИРОВАННЫЕ РУКОПИСИ МАВЕРАННАХРА В СОБРАНИЯХ ФРАНЦИИ

Книга-альбом «Иллюстрированные рукописи Мавераннахра в собраниях Франции» представляет уникальные манускрипты, созданные на территории Мавераннахра, но в силу различных причин оказавшиеся во французских библиотеках. Среди них – культовый памятник «Мираджнама» («Книга о мирадже»), список которого был сделан по заказу Темурида Шахруха Мирзо и содерржит уникальные миниатюры, изображающие сцены из жизни Пророка, научный труд «Сувар ал-кавакиб ас-сабита» («Книга неподвижных звезд»), выполненный для личной библиотеки Улугбека и содержащий каллиграфический экслибрис самого «ученого на троне», «Махзан ал-асрор» («Сокровищница тайн») Низами Гянджеви, с миниатюрами знаменитого бухарского мастера кисти Махмуда Музаххиба и многое другое.

Издание рассчитано не только на представителей научно-исследовательских кругов, но и на широкую отечественную и зарубежную аудиторию, представителей молодого поколения, интересующихся богатым культурным наследием Узбекистана. Проект, аналогов которому нет в мире, осуществляется благодаря условиям, созданным в годы независимости, и личному вниманию Президента Республики Узбекистан Шавката Мирзиёева к вопросам бережного сохранения, обогащения и приумножения исторического, культурного и интеллектуального наследия узбекского народа.

Читатели смогут расширить свое представление о богатой культуре и искусстве Узбекистана, ознакомившись со специально снятым документальным фильмом, диск с которым прилагается к книге-альбому. Также на страницы нанесены QR-коды для сканирования планшетом или смартфоном для получения дополнительной визуальной информации в 3D-формате. Многотомная серия «Культурное наследие Узбекистана в собраниях мира» предусматривает публикацию и других книг-альбомов, посвященных уникальным образцам историко-культурного наследия Узбекистана.

 

Смотреть еще